Our People

We attract some of the best and brightest people from all over the world. Teamwork, professionalism, and commitment to our clients are at the very heart of everything we do.

Executive Team

Joe Woolf

Founder, Chairman

joe.woolf@atlasindustries.com

Read more

Joe founded Atlas in 1998 after a 25 year career in the construction and oil industries. His commitment to the delivery of services only to the highest international standards, the early adoption of new technologies and the continuous training of staff to maximise the benefits arising from those technologies has resulted in Atlas becoming the leader in its field – a virtuous circle that makes the company sustainable, successful and enjoyable. In 2019 after 21 years as CEO, Joe moved to the position of Chair of the Board of Directors.

Sam Houston

CEO

sam.houston@atlasindustries.com

Read more

Sam Houston joined Atlas in 2015 as an advisor to the Board and became Chief Executive in 2019. This followed 20 years in senior financial positions within the Jardine Matheson Group where he was responsible for financial and operational management of businesses in Asia, Europe and the USA.

Tony Phersson

Technical Director

tony.phersson@atlasindustries.com

+84 901311601

Read more

Tony joined Atlas industries in 2007 and brings over 30 years-experience in architectural delivery to the team. In addition to considerable construction knowledge and detail documentation skills, Tony has an a long track record of digital delivery using the latest technology and cloud based platforms.

Steven Halliwell

Group Business Development Director & Australia Director

steven.halliwell@atlasindustries.com

+61 (0) 481 278244 / +84 (0) 903 589957

Read more

Steven has a long history with Atlas, almost dating back to the company’s start up in 1998. His experience in representing Atlas across the globe is currently focused across Australia, Asia and the Middle East, driving Atlas’ increased presence and portfolio of work in these regions. Steven’s industry knowledge and understanding of the potential for collaborations between Atlas and our clients is unparalleled.

Juan Carlos Velasco

Commercial Director

jc.velasco@atlasindustries.com

+84 0965752766

Read more

Juan Carlos joined Atlas in 2021 and is a RICS qualified chartered surveyor. During his 30 years’ professional experience, Juan has worked primarily in project management, quantity surveying, and contracts and claims management advisory roles for developers and contractors. He has experience working with clients and on projects across various construction market sectors throughout Europe and Asia. 

Vernon Almeida

Director of Architecture

vernon.almeida@atlasindustries.com

+84 909853225

Read more

Vernon Almeida leads Atlas’ team of architects and is responsible for the successful delivery of multiple projects, across various sectors and through all construction stages. During his 30-year career, Vernon has worked predominantly in the construction industry. He has been responsible for several award-winning projects (design and construction) located in the UK, Malaysia, Cambodia, and Vietnam. 

Khoa Tran Kim - Dr.Eng

Director of Engineering

khoa.trankim@atlasindustries.com

+84 94 578 5506

Read more

Dr. Khoa has more than 20 years of experience in structural and civil engineering. With a focus on structural design and project management, he has worked on various infrastructure, industrial, residential, and commercial projects. At Atlas, Dr. Khoa has overall responsibility for all engineering activities and leads the development of Atlas Engineering as we seek opportunities in the growing infrastructure sector across the UK, Australia, Asia, Middle East, and North America. 

Patrick Adey

Infrastructure Director

patrick.adey@atlasindustries.com

+84 28 3810 1000

Read more
David Llorente

Digital Director

david.llorente@atlasindustries.com

+84 28 3810 1000

Read more

Regional Client Relationship Management Team

Steven Halliwell

Group Business Development Director & Australia Director

steven.halliwell@atlasindustries.com

+61 (0) 481 278244 / +84 (0) 903 589957

Rob Kirk

UK Director

rob.kirk@atlasindustries.com

+44 (0) 754 880 5295

Nigel Ford

Australia Director

nigel.ford@atlasindustries.com

+61 40 740 2061 / +61 8 929 32220

Liam Thomson

Business Development Manager - UK

liam.thomson@atlasindustries.com

+44 7895 108337

Neil Barr

New Zealand Business Director

neil.barr@atlasindustries.com

+64 (0)21 943185

Tommy Shinn

Advisor - New Zealand

tommy.shinn@atlasindustries.com

+64 (0) 22 685 8288

Louis Fortin

Business Development Manager - Canada & N-America

louis.fortin@atlasindustries.com

+1 581 781 8564

Thomas Tang

Advisor - Hong Kong

thomas.tang@atlasindustries.com

+852 91607592

Greg Wimsett

Australia Delivery Manager

greg.wimsett@atlasindustries.com

+61 (0) 431925020

Keith Fletcher

Advisor - Hong Kong

keith.fletcher@atlasindustries.com

+852 9133 3529

Saigon Operations Management Team

Paul Fairley

Associate Director

Anh Nguyen Minh

Associate Director

Phu Dang Hong

Associate Director

Quang Khuu Duong

Associate Director

Kha Nguyen Phi

Associate Director

Hiep Mac Minh

Finance Director

Huy Vo Quoc

Senior Associate

Phat Nguyen Van

Senior Associate

Ha Vo Thi Thanh

Senior Associate

Nam Ho

Associate

Luu Le Van

Associate

Tram Ho Thi Tu

Account Manager

Khoa Tran Minh

Associate

Hung Luong Ngoc

Associate

Phuong Thai Hoang

Associate

Nghiem Nguyen Dinh Hieu

Associate

Hung Dinh Ho Tien

Associate

An Ho Dinh

Associate

Trang Tran Thi Minh

Associate

Van Chau Hau

Associate

Thanh Duong Ngoc Loan

Associate

Phuong Pham Le Nam

Associate

Khang Dang Nguyen

Associate

Trieu Tran Van

Associate

Hien Luong Quang

Associate

Phuc Ho Pham Huu

Digital BIM Manager

Tam Nguyen Thi Hoai

Proposals Manager

Hoa Nguyen To Huynh

Office Manager & PA to the CEO

Hanh Tran Thi Thu

HR & Admin Manager

Tin Nguyen Trong

QA Manager

Dai Tran

IT Manager

Chi Nguyen Tai Uyen

Software Development Manager

Hanh Nguyen Hien

Marketing Manager